Photo: Todd Gutierrez

The 2013 Hangtown National and the opening round of the 2013 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, is officially in the books. In the 450 class, it was Monster Kawasaki’s Ryan Villopoto winning both motos and, with his 1-1, carrying the momentum and a six point lead to Colorado . In the 250 class, Red Bull/KTM’s Ken Roczen landed the first blow of 2013 and the first AMA Motocross win of his career. Villopoto and Roczen were both on another level at the opener, and Villopoto was flanked on the podium by Red Bull/KTM’s Ryan Dungey (2nd) and Yoshimura/Suzuki’s James Stewart (3rd), and Roczen was joined on the 250 podium by Monster/PC/Kawasaki’s Blake Baggett (2nd) and GEICO/Honda’s Eli Tomac (3rd).

In the lap time battle, it was Villopoto (1:59.603) crushing everyone’s confidence with by far the fastest lap-time of the day. On the super-rough Hangtown circuit, Villopoto made it look easy. While Dungey was somewhat close with a 2:00.995 time, nobody else was within two seconds of the 2011 450 Motocros Champ. It was definitely a statement making opener for the #2.

In the 250 Class the fastest lap was also turned in by the man that went 1-1. Roczen through down a 2:02.818 in the first moto that edged out the man that got second in moto one: Eli Tomac. Both Tomac and Baggett were within a second of the #94, but both lost touch with the German in both motos. As you will see in the charts below all the fastest laps came in moto one. By moto two the track was a whooped out and a brutal example what’s to come this summer for the riders.

Ken Roczen was the fastest 250 at round number 1. Photo: Todd Gutierrez

Ken Roczen was the fastest 250 at round number 1. Photo: Todd Gutierrez

You can check out the top ten 250 and 450 times from the Hangtown National below. Scroll down to see how all four motos broke down lap-for-lap with MotoXAddicts’ new and improved lap-time comparison charts.

Full 2013 Hangtown National results here>>>

Top 10 450 Times Top 10 250 Times
1. Ryan Villopoto – 1:59.603
2. Ryan Dungey – 2:00.995
3. James Stewart – 2:02.193
4. Trey Canard – 2:02.596
5. Justin Barcia  – 2:03.704
6. Malcolm Stewart – 2:04.038
7. Andrew Short – 2:04.284
8. Dean Wilson – 2:04.392
9. Mike Alessi – 2:04.707
10. Ryan Sipes – 2:05.369
1. Ken Roczen – 2:02.818
2. Eli Tomac – 2:03.138
3. Blake Baggett – 2:03.575
4. Cooper Webb – 2:04.354
5. Marvin Musquin – 2:04.617
6. Darryn Durham – 2:04.710
7. Kyle Cunningham –  2:05.072
8. Jeremy Martin – 2:05.224
9. Jason Anderson – 2:05.439
10. Zach Osborne  – 2:06.038


Each graph charts the lap times of the top five finishers in each race. You can run your cursor over the lines to see which rider the line signifies and that rider’s time for each lap.

The best improvement on Steven Loyer’s new charts is the ability to add and remove riders. Click on a rider’s name on the right to remove them from the chart so you can run riders’ times against each other heads up. Also, riders are colored to match their bike brand.

Full 2013 250 & 450 Championship Points here>>>

Follow MotoXAddicts on Twitter for all your SX-MX updates>>>