2011 was the last year Team USA stood on the top step of the podium. Photo by: Hoppenworld

With the 2015 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship concluding in Indiana last weekend, the hype and the anticipation is beginning to build for the 2015 Motocross of Nations on September 27, 2015 in Erné, France. For the United States, Justin Barcia (MXGP), Jeremy Martin (MX2) and Cooper Webb (Open) will be heading over to France to try to reclaim the Chamberlain Trophy for the first time since 2011. The United States leads all nations with 22 wins at the event, but the last three events have been won by Germany, Belgium and France.

The defending Champions, France, will wear the numbers 1, 2 and 3 in their home country and look to be the favorites on paper heading into the event with Gautier Paulin (MXGP), Marvin Musquin (MX2) and Romain Febvre (Open) flying the French colors. This event, more than any other, has so many variables and, because of those many variables, is seldom won on paper. Hopefully our young Yamaha boys can get the job done for the USA.

Check out the top fourteen teams from last year listed below, and give us your vote on who you think will win it all in 2015.

[poll id=”98″]


Dan Lamb is a 12+ year journalist and the owner of MotoXAddicts.