The last time Team USA won the Chamberlain Trophy was also the last time the event was in France. France has two of their three riders from ’11, the USA has none. Photo by: Hoppenworld

With the 2015 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship concluding in Indiana a month ago and the 2015 FIM Motocross World Championship series concluding last weekend at Glen Helen, the hype and the anticipation is peaked for the 2015 Motocross of Nations next weekend in Erné, France. For the United States, Justin Barcia (MXGP), Jeremy Martin (MX2) and Cooper Webb (Open) have all arrived in France to try to reclaim the Chamberlain Trophy for the first time since 2011. The United States leads all nations with 22 wins at the event, but the last three events have been won by Germany, Belgium and France.

The defending Champions, France, will wear the numbers 1, 2 and 3 in their home country and look to be the favorites on paper heading into the event with Gautier Paulin (MXGP), Marvin Musquin (MX2) and Romain Febvre (Open) flying the French colors. Besides the French and the USA, another solid team is Team Great Britain with Shaun Simpson (MXGP), Max Anstie (MX2) and Dean Wilson (Open). While those three teams look to be the favorites, this event, more than any other, has so many variables. Because of those many variables, this race seldom won on paper. Hopefully our young Yamaha boys can get the job done for the USA.

Check out what we think are the top ten teams listed below, and give us your vote on who you think will win it all in 2015. Click here to view the full official MXoN pre-entry list.

[poll id=”98″]