For the first time ever, the Motocross of Nations will be invaded by pitbikes. That’s right–the THOR Pitbike of Nations is happening at RedBud on Saturday, October 6! Fourteen countries will compete on stock Yamaha TTR 110s: USA, Canada, New Zealand, Netherlands, Sweden, Italy, South Africa, Belgium, France, England, Ireland, Australia, Mexico, and Vatican.

One bike per team, one moto per rider. Three motos for the inaugural Pitbike of Nations Cup and national pride! Ryan Villopoto, Ivan Tedesco, Gareth Swanepoel, and Eddy Seel are among the riders representing their countries on the RedBud night track. You don’t want to miss it!

Event organizer Rob Buydos couldn’t be happier about the event. “It was a dream of mine to have a Pitbike of Nations. Now is the time, and RedBud is the place.” Big thanks to THOR, Yamaha of Warren, MX Tire Dunlop, Pro Circuit, WG,, and the crew from Throttle Jockey for making all the bikes so cool. Watch for the parade of riders heading to the track Saturday night at 8:30 p.m. If you spot Team Vatican, make sure you get a good photo.

Get the feeling Team USA have this one also in the pocket.

Here’s all of the nations signed up so far:

USA #2 Ryan Villopoto + Ivan Tedesco + Willy Browning
Canada #3 Ryan Gauld + Tanner Ward + Austin Watling
New Zealand #4 Lee McLean + Brook McDonald + Luke Henry
Holland #5 Wilfred Van Mill + Frank Grolleman + Thom Piels
Sweden #6 Lars Lindstrom + Jorgen Nillson + Patrick Erlandsson
Italy #7 Massimiliano Lenti + Andrea Camattini + Christian Ravaglia
South Africa #8 Gareth Swanepoel + Kerim Fitzgerald + Slade Smith
Belgium #9 Kevin Mertens + Valentin Lacasse + Eddy Seel
France #11 Yannick Coquard + Nicolas Paulmier + Anton Hafekost
England #12 Jordan Booker + Elliott Banks Broenw + Carl Nunn
Ireland #14 Rory O’Neill + Paul O’Cawsey + Neil Thompson
Australia #15 Connor Rice + Dylan Hickling + Connor McNamara
Mexico #32 Lou Lopez + Pat Lopez + Erick Vallejo

What: THOR Pitbike of Nations

When: Saturday, October 6, 2018

Who: 14 countries

Time: RedBud night track — 8:30 p.m.


Phone: 1 (269) 695-6405