For its third edition in the brand-new Paris la Defense Arena, the event seems more open than ever as there will be no single main favorite behind the gate.

“Our goal is to offer to the public great stars but also very exciting racing and I think we never had so much suspense in the most recent editions as we have this year,” enthused Sports Director Xavier Audouard. “Who will be the new King of Bercy? That’s difficult to answer when you line up Chad Reed, Dylan Ferrandis, Justin Barcia, Malcolm Stewart, Joey Savatgy and Jeremy Martin against the best Frenchies … and that’s what we need for our public. »

Created in the US, Supercross has always been an American affair! Having won twenty-five editions of the Paris SX the US riders have only lost the trophy against riders who also raced the American series! Four of them were French and after Jean Michel Bayle, David Vuillemin, Christophe Pourcel, and Marvin Musquin will Dylan Ferrandis add his name to the prestigious winner’s list?

The US 250 Supercross champion will line up for the second consecutive year in the main class and, after a second-place overall last year, he will for sure be the favorite of the crowd for his sole appearance in Europe this winter.

“Last year Dylan had only a few days on the 450 before he came to Paris but this year we have approached it more specifically. Since he was back riding from a short break he has trained mainly on the 450 … and the goal is to win in Paris. For sure it will be tough but he can do it,” explained his coach David Vuillemin, himself a four-time winner in Paris.

Dylan will be the captain of Team France against a strong Team USA led by Malcolm Stewart, Justin Barcia, Joey Savatgy, Jeremy Martin, Justin Hill, and Vince Friese. Will Chad Reed be the cat-amongst-the-pigeons in the France-USA duel?

The Australian legend, a multiple world- and US-champion in a professional career spanning twenty years, won the Paris Supercross in 2007 and for sure he will again be one of the main protagonists! Alongside the SX1 class, Paris will once again host a round of the French SX2-Tour with the best French youngsters and several guests such as last year’s winner Jace Owen, Darian Sanayei or German Brian Hsu.

As usual, the FMX show will put the Arena on fire with recent X-Games winner David Rinaldo heading a strong line-up featuring Australian Jarryd McNeil, Japanese Genki Watanabe, Spaniards Rocky Florensa and Antonio Navas and France’s own Nicolas Texier. The event is scheduled for Saturday night and Sunday afternoon; more info on Paris looks forward to welcoming you for a feast of entertainment.

Check out the stacked SX1 and SX2 pre-entry lists below.


Number Rider
1W Dylan Ferrandis
3 Nicolas Aubin
6 Jeremy Martin
7 Gaetan Le Hir
8 Thomas Ramette
16 Zach Osborne
17 Joey Savatgy
20 Gregory Aranda
22 Chad Reed
25 Florent Richier
27 Malcolm Stewart
42 Ben LaMay
46 Justin Hill
51 Justin Barcia
85 Cedric Soubeyras
137 Adrien Escoffier
141 Maxime Desprey
911 Jordi Tixier
971 Fabien Izoird



Number Rider
1 Jace Owen
11 Calvin Fonvielle
14 Arnaud Aubin
35 Mitchell Harrison
51 Adrien Malaval
57 Darian Sanayei
72 Lucas Imbert
81 Brian Hsu
170 Yannis Irsuti
322 Julien Duhamel
384 Lorenzo Camporese
420 Pierre Lozzi
751 Germain Jamet
773 Thomas Do
921 Melvin Regner
945 Anthony Bourdon
965 Hugo Manzato
975 Julien Roussaly



Dan Lamb is a 12+ year journalist and the owner of MotoXAddicts.